hollow futility (canadabear) wrote in toutmitsou,
hollow futility

Cd reissued?

Very little news to report of late. I haven't even been able to determine when (or if) Clin d'Oeil is returning to TVA.

However, I did get an e-mail from someone saying that they had seen - and purchased - what sounds like a re-issue of Mitsou's La Collection. I haven't been able to confirm this, as neither Amazon or Archambault has the item listed for sale online and I'm in Ontario, but this is the tracklisting as he sent it to me:

1- Bye bye mon cowboy (original version)
2- Les chinois
3- La Corrida
4- Tourne la nuit
5- Los Amigos
6- Dis-moi, Dis-moi
7- Mademoiselle Anne
8- Letre à un cowboy
9- A funny place (The world is)
10- Deep Kiss (Pop Version)
11- Heading West
12- Everybody say love
13- Comme j'ai toujours envie d'aimer
14- Le Yaya
15- Bye bye mon cowboy (Shep Pettibone House Mix)
16- Deep Kiss (Club Version)
17- Everybody say love (Balls Club Mix)
18- Bye bye mon cowboy (Radio Mix)

This is a rather different tracklisting from the original, and he also indicated that the coverart had changed, so keep your eyes open! And if anyone would like to send me a copy, It would be most appreciated :)
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.